Authors & Cake Hour – Extended Special Event! Two New Mystery Series Launches on Friday, June 22nd, 2:30-4:00.

Posted:  Sun, 04/08/2018 - 8:30am
Share: 

 

Authors & Cake Hour – Extended Special Event! Two New Mystery Series Launches on Friday, June 22nd, 2:30-4:00.

 

Beyond the Sea Bookshop Café & Gifts at Lincolnville Beach, on June 22nd extends its Authors & Cake Hour, 2:30 – 4:00, to launch two new mystery series by Maine authors Cornelia Kidd, and Kaitlyn Dunnett, who will give talks and readings followed by Q&A, while all enjoy layer cake and coffee, with an option of a 25% discount on purchases of event books.  Reservations required.  Fee $10.00.

FMI: visit www.BeyondTheSeaMaine.com, or for reservations email Info@BeyondTheSeaMaine.com

 

About Crime & Punctuation, (Deadly Edits) by Kaitlyn Dunnett:

After splurging to buy her childhood home in the Catskills, recently widowed Mikki Lincoln emerges from retirement as a freelance editor. With her ability to spot details that others fail to see, it’s not long before Mikki earns clients—and realizes that the village of Lenape Hollow isn’t the thriving tourist destination it was decades ago. Not with a murderer on the loose . . .
 
When perky novice writer Tiffany Scott knocks at her door holding a towering manuscript, Mikki expects another debut novel plagued by typos and sloppy prose. Instead, she finds a murder mystery ripped from the headlines of Lenape Hollow’s not-too-distant past. The opening scene is a graphic page-turner, but it sends a real chill down Mikki’s spine after the young author turns up dead just like the victim in her story . . .
 
Mikki refuses to believe that Tiffany’s death was accidental, and suspicions of foul play solidify as she uncovers a strange inconsistency in the manuscript and a possible motive in the notes. Then there’s Tiffany’s grandmother and husband, who aren’t exactly on friendly terms over the local area’s planned rejuvenation efforts . . .
 
Unable to convince police that they are focused on the wrong suspect, Mikki must rely on her keen eyes to catch the truth hidden in Lenape Hollow. As she gets closer to cracking the case, only one person takes Mikki’s investigation seriously - the cunning killer who will do anything to make this chapter of her life come to a very abrupt ending . . .

 

About Death and a Pot of Chowder, by Cornelia Kidd:

Maine’s Quarry Island has a tight-knit community that’s built on a rock-solid foundation of family, tradition and hard work. But even on this small island, where everyone knows their neighbors, there are secrets that no one would dare to whisper. 

Anna Winslow, her husband Burt and their teenage son have deep roots on Quarry Island. Burt and his brother, Carl, are lobstermen, just like their father and grandfather before them. And while some things on the island never seem to change, Anna’s life is about to take some drastically unexpected turns. First, Anna discovers that she has a younger sister, Izzie Jordan. Then, on the day she drives to Portland to meet Izzie for the first time, Carl’s lobster boat is found abandoned and adrift. Later that evening, his corpse is discovered - but he didn’t drown. 

Whether it was an accident or murder, Carl’s sudden death has plunged Anna’s existence into deadly waters. Despite barely knowing one another and coming from very different backgrounds, Anna and Izzie unite to find the killer. With their family in crisis, the sisters strive to uncover the secrets hidden in Quarry Island - and, perhaps, the ones buried within their own hearts. 

Sure to be an intoxicating read for fans of Sarah Graves and Leslie Meier, Death and a Pot of Chowderis the first Maine Murder mystery by Cornelia Kidd.

 

About Kaitlyn Dunnett:

Kaitlyn Dunnett grew up in the Borscht Belt of New York state, otherwise known as the Sullivan County Catskills, the area she writes about in the Deadly Edits mysteries. These days, Kaitlyn lives in the mountains of western Maine with her husband and cats and can be reached through her website at www.kaitlyndunnett.com.

 

About Cornelia Kidd:

Maine author Cornelia Kidd, who also writes under the name Lea Wait, spent a wonderful summer on a Maine island when she was ten. Now she lives in a historic home on the banks of the Sheepscot River with her husband, artist Bob Thomas, where she cooks seafood, reads, writes, speaks to groups of all ages about writing, and, whenever possible, drinks champagne. This is her first Maine Murder mystery.

Event Date: 
Fri, 06/22/2018 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Event Location: 
Beyond The Sea, Lincolnville Beach
Address: 
2526 Atlantic Hwy.
Lincolnville  Maine  04849
Contact Name: 
Nanette Gionfriddo
Contact Phone: 
(207) 789-5555